OMG!

closure thumbnail I had something else that I wanted to write about tonight but I confess that with the news that I just got it shot my ideas to the wind. I’ve just been informed not too long ago by the publishing press that my book proof layout and cover for Closure has officially been accepted.

You have no idea how happy this makes me. I’m literally grinning from ear to ear. After all these years, I finally have an actual book being made into print. Yes, it’s a short story, but still, a book, nonetheless.

I’m sitting here and all that’s going through my mind is ‘WOW’. Can’t believe it. I’ve been waiting for so long for this and it’s finally happened. Part of me wonders why I didn’t start the ball rolling sooner, but there were circumstances that kept me from doing so. Things that I was able to overcome and make it happen. I thank God for allowing me to make my dream come true. I literally can’t describe what I’m feeling right now.

From the bottom of my heart, I thank every one of you that has been with me throughout this journey. Most especially, I thank the ladies, and the staff at Indie Book Collective. Without their advice and guidance, I’m not sure if I would have made it as I have. I hope to continue following their advice and growing with them as time, and hopefully the years, go by. I also thank them for having come across and met some spectacular writers/authors with whom I’ve begun to forge friendships, as well meeting other awesome people via Twitter, too. You all rock!

Most of all, I thank those of my family that have put up with my babble about my writing and the random moods that have caught me while placing pen to paper. I thank, too, those of you (family/friends/acquaintances) that have always been there supporting me in making this a reality. Without all of you, I don’t know where I’d really be. I appreciate everything you’ve all done and that you’ve all been there with me along the way.

To those that don’t seem to approve, forgive me, but I’m following my dream. It’s been a long time in coming. I truly hope you understand. No matter what, I love you all. I mean that truly.

::Pops out imaginary bottles of champagne and glasses and starts to fill them. Promptly starts handing glasses out to everyone. A loud clink is heard within the room::

Cheers!

Thank you. For everything!

Leave a Reply

