Am I Dreaming?

peekaboo I feel like I’ve been caught in some sort of whirlwind these last few days. It’s as if I’ve awakened from a long, slumbering dream to find myself exactly where I’ve always wanted to be. So much has changed. It really has but in all honesty, I whole-heartedly welcome this change.

I’ve been working on getting Closure in a print edition. It’s going good, thus far, aside from a couple issues with the cover. The printing press hasn’t placed the summary on the back cover initially. I remedied that, though, and am now waiting for the second book proof to arrive. Which, if all goes well, should be sometime Monday or late Tuesday.

In addition to that, I’ve been working on another short story called Stuck, which centers on a post-Apocalyptic theme. It’s undergoing another edit, but if all goes well, it should be ready for posting soon.

My YA novel, Careless, is currently going a little bit of a rewrite which changes the way I’d begun the story, initially. But I think it’s for the better. I want my story the best it can be so that my readers can enjoy reading it just as much as I enjoyed writing it.

I’ve also several other projects under my belt that I’ll make known as I go along. This may seem a tad overwhelming, but I’m looking forward to what the future may bring. To reap the rewards of all this hard work.

I’ve always dreamt of having my books out there and while this is just a small step in that direction, I’m content in knowing that I’ve started to make things happen. That I’ve started carving out a little niche for myself.

Leave a Reply

