So Close!

closure thumbnail So looking forward to having Closure officially printed soon. I’ve gone through quite a few rounds of editing both the cover and the interior of the book, making sure that everything is as it should be. The entire process has been going good, so far.

I received the latest book proof yesterday. It looked great when it arrived. Exactly how I wanted it to look. Yet unbeknownst to me, the cover had one little problem. There was an extra word added into the summary that I hadn’t seen because I’d been so tired due to having spent more than 24 hours awake. Thankfully, I’ve made the necessary corrections on the cover and I’ve also gone through the interior just to be sure that everything is correct.

Overall, the excitement keeps building. I’m hoping that this next book proof will come out correctly and that I’ll be able to finalize things so that Closure can finally be made into print. Seeing what my story will look like once it gets there has been awesome and I am looking forward to having more of my work put out there to share with all of you. I appreciate all the suggestions and input that have been coming in from my readers and followers and hope to share more of what I’ve been working on as time goes by.

I’m very glad that I made the decision to self-publish and can’t help but mull on the fact that I should have started this whole process sooner. Who knows what would have happened if I hadn’t. I’ve been trying for years to set foot within the literary world and while it’s been rocky, I’m slowly doing just that. There’s more to come and I’m looking forward to what the future brings.

Leave a Reply

