Looking For Ideas

As most of you know, I’ve set the release date for my new story for the 29th of September. I’m now looking to create some sort of online launch event to coincide with it. I’m still new to this sort of thing, so I figured that I’d inquire and get a little feedback on what I can do to promote the book/its release date.

Would a contest where someone could win a copy of my new story before its to be released sound like something promising? Would people even enter? And should I do this several days, but leading up to, the day it releases?

I was thinking of scavenger hunt since I’ve seen quite a few authors do that. Or possibly setting up a book tour for author’s that starts on my blog. This would be like a five day thing that would lead up to the 29th.

I also have a contest running on the 15th of August till the 30th of September for 5 lucky people to win a signed printed copy of Closure. Also thinking of making the ebook version of Closure free during that time. Sort of to give both books more exposure.

I’m working on making the story into a paperback version. It’s pretty much good to go, but I can’t yet have it printed since CS doesn’t allow the calendar to forward to September yet. So winning copies would be ebook versions, at present.

Am pretty much looking for contest/event ideas so that they can coincide with Stuck’s release. Thank you so much in advance for your feedback. It is very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

