I Fail To Understand

I Fail To Understand

I’m at a loss,
as to what I want to say.
Pissing people off,
left and right.
There are words,
tumbling through the recesses of my brain.
Formulating into a gibberish,
that I fail to understand.
I know what to do,
and how it should be said.
Yet I can’t seem to piece together,
that lucid train of thought.

I’m floundering within a dark abyss.
Struggling for just one drop of sweet, delicious air.
Unable to make sense,
of the images that rise to the surface.
A world that I know so well.
And yet it’s still a mystery.
The words come forth,
scrambled and without a sense of meaning.
I fail to understand.
So alone and afraid.
I’m at a loss,
as to what I want to say.

© August 6, 2011 L.E.M.

Leave a Reply

