Interviewed By Joe Eastwood

lemai Hi ya, peeps.

I was recently interviewed by the lovely, and talented, Joseph Eastwood. He’s the writer of the novel, Lumen, which is not yet available, but it will be. You can check out more of his writing on his blog and he also has more posted up on Scribd. Be sure to check it out. I’m sure you’ll enjoy it very much. Also, if you haven’t already, how about taking a moment to like his page on Facebook. 🙂

Thanks for interviewing me, Joe. It was quite a pleasure!

Below is a portion of the interview. To read the complete transcript, just swing on by to Joe’s blog and read it HERE.

Introduce yourself, I promise that I won’t bite, but I’m not sure about the readers.

Hi. I’m Nancy Medina, an author from Connecticut. I’m 33 years old and I write under the pseudonym of Lissette E. Manning. I’ve a cat named Mikey and enjoy reading, as well as playing video games. And of course, my main passion is writing.

What genre are you most comfortable writing?

Currently, that would be Science-Fiction/Fantasy, short stories, and also poetry.

Do you ever try out different genres?

Yes, indeed, I do. I also write Romances and Young Adult stories.

What do you write? (Novels, novellas, short stories, poetry, non-fiction, flash fiction)

Novels, short stories, poetry, and flash fiction.

How long have you been writing for? Is writing your full time job?

I’ve been writing since I was 6-years-old. At first it wasn’t, but it is now.

What do you prefer to read, stand-alone novels or series?

I read both types of novels.

Who is your favourite author? Did they inspire you to write?

My favourite author is Elizabeth Haydon. She’s the reason I started writing Science-Fiction/Fantasy stories.

2 thoughts on “Interviewed By Joe Eastwood

Leave a Reply

